Holidays & Festivals

Holidays at The UJC are joyous events. In addition to festival services, The UJC celebrates in its own style – lift a beer at Sukkotoberfest, enjoy some champagne at the (adults only) Hanukkah Cocktail Party, sing along at each year’s original Purim Schpiel, recite the Four Questions in one of 25 languages at the Community Seder.

The 5780/2019-2020 Holiday and Festival Calendar is below.  Detailed information on upcoming holiday celebrations to follow.

UJC Pre-Hanukkah Cocktails

Cocktails & canapés
Hanukkah fun for adults

Tuesday, 10th December

6:30 PM – 8:30 PM

The China Club
14/F The Old Bank of China Building,
Bank Street, Central

Cost: HK$350 per person
All proceeds benefit The UJC

Click here to RSVP with The UJC office by Friday, 6th December.

Shabbanukkah

The Festival of Lights
Celebrate with Dreidels, Potato Latkes, Sufganiot and more

More details to come.

 

2019

September
Erev Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, 29th September
Rosh Hashanah Monday, 30th September
October
2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, 1st October
Kol Nidre
Tuesday, 8th October
Yom Kippur Wednesday, 9th October
Erev Sukkot Sunday, 13th October
Sukkot Monday, 14th October
Simchat Torah Monday, 21st October
November
December
Erev Hanukkah
Sunday, 22nd December
Hanukkah Monday, 23rd December

2020

January
February Tu B’Shevat Monday, 10th February
March Erev Purim Sunday, 8th March
April
Erev Pesach (1st Seder Night) Wednesday, 8th April
Yom Hashoah
Wednesday, 22nd April
Yom Ha’atzmaut
Wednesday, 29th April
May
Shavuot
Friday, 29th May
June
July
August
September
Erev Rosh Hashanah
Friday, 18th September
Rosh Hashanah Saturday, 19th September
2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Sunday, 20th September
Kol Nidre
Sunday, 27th September
Yom Kippur Monday, 28th September
October Erev Sukkot Friday, 2nd October
Sukkot Saturday, 3rd October
Simchat Torah Sunday, 11th October
November
December
Erev Hanukkah
Thursday, 10th December
Hanukkah Friday, 11th December